You are here

uLearn16 Prize Winners

Submitted by kirsty.d on Wed, 2016-10-12 16:29

We hope everyone enjoyed their time at uLearn16 and were able to take many new ideas, skills and strategies back to their school/workplace. There were also several lucky people who also took away some fantastic prizes! All prize winners have been contacted direct regarding delivery of their prizes.

uLearn16 Digital Passport

Thank you to everyone who participated in our Digital Passport competition this year. We hope you enjoyed using the app and were able to make some great connections with our uLearn16 exhibitors and sponsors.

Congratulations to Ushanthi Siriwardane from Cornwall Park District School, who was announced as the winner and has received a $1,000 Orbit travel voucher.

Exhibition Hall Competitions

The exhibition hall was also abuzz with lots of exciting conversations, activities and competitions. Below are just a few of the competitions and prizes provided by our generous exhibitors:


Briony Boulton from Fairhall, Mel Sutton from Heathcote Valley and Anna from Campbells Bay each won a bottle of wine.


Jackie Kara from Fraser High School won an Apple TV (4th Generation).


Amanda Dennison at College Street Normal School won a bottle of Moet.

Essential Resources

Anna Russell from Sacred Heart, Invercargill, won $150 worth of product from Essential Resources.

Evaluation Associates

Delwyn Bowen from Selwyn School, Rotorua, won a subscription to Arinui, New Zealand’s premier appraisal tool, for five members of her school for 2017 – total value of $800.

Iona Clarke from Riverhead School and Merryl Hamling from Westlake Girls High School each won a place at one of Evaluation Associates’ PLD workshops for 2017 – total value of $299 each.

Hayley Kearns from Te Akau ki Papamoa Primary School, Gaylene Beattie from Springlands Primary School and Stuart Kawau from Te Kura Kaupapa Māori o Tupoho each won a signed copies of Clarity in the Classroom by Michael Absolum.

Harvey Norman

Kate Keen from Baverstock Oaks School, Auckland, and Kylie Leonard from St Patrick's in Taupo, each won an ACER R11 TOUCH Chromebook.

Oriwa Jennings from TKKMO Tuia Te Matangi in Nelson, and Steve Coulam from St Joseph's, Upper Hutt, both participated in the Sphero Sprk race during Wednesday evening's Welcome Reception and took away a Sphero Sprk each.

Ministry of Civil Defence and Emergency Management, DPMC

K Horton from Mission Heights Primary School won an iPad mini.


Monique Roser from Bethlehem College won an iPad Mini for etnering the #netsafestory competition.

Pluto Solutions

Sue Spencer from Epsom Girls Grammar School won a bottle of Moet champagne.

School News

Angela Gattung from Kootiitui ki Papakura Trust won five nights’ accommodation at Beach Club Resort in Mooloolaba, Queensland.

Softlink Pacific

Chris Steffensen from St Joseph’s School, Upper Hutt, won a bottle of champagne.


Callum Tytler from Rotorua Intermediate School won a Kaiser Baas Delta Drone.

Congratulations to all of our winners! We hope you enjoy your prizes!

Add new comment

This question is for testing whether or not you are a human visitor and to prevent automated spam submissions.
More information?

ULearn Blog